It's official: Joe Biden has won the 2020 election and will be the 46th president of the United States. In honor of the big news,  we have compiled a slew of rocker reactions below.

After three days of agonizing uncertainty, The Associated Press called the race a little after 11 a.m. today (Saturday Nov. 7).

Kamala Harris has also made history as the first black woman and the first person of South Asian to become vice president. She will also become the highest ranking woman to ever serve in the U.S. government.

See how your favorite rockers reacted to the massive news below.

Scott Ian

Amy Lee

Ray Toro (MCR)


Ted Nugent


Mark Morton

Jay Jay French

Dashboard Confessional

Jordan Rudess

Brett Gurewitz (Bad Religion):

Todd La Torre


Twin Temple


Paolo Gregoletto


nothing, nowhere

Alex Skolnick

Jinxx BVB


Ben Koller (Converge)

Telle Smith (The Word Alive)

Sebastian Danzig

Elijah Witt (Cane Hill)

Jake Bowen (Periphery)

Chad Ginsberg (CKY)

Mark Hunter (Chimaira)


Stephen King

Benji Madden

Gloria Cavalera

Phil LaBonte

Sebastian Bach


Derrick Greene (Sepultura)

Tom DeLonge

Alex Gaskarth (All Time Low)

John Dolmayan (System of a Down)

Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)

Nergal (Behemoth)

Tommy Lee (Motley Crue)

Robb Flynn (Machine Head)

Mike Portnoy (Sons of Apollo)

Chuck D (Prophets of Rage / Public Enemy)

Brent Smith (Shinedown)


Mick Jagger (Rolling Stones)

Doc Coyle (Bad Wolves)

Mark Morton (Lamb of God)

Amy Lee (Evanescence)

Brian May (Queen)

Paul Stanley (KISS)

Lzzy Hale (Halestorm)

20 Artists Who Told Politicians to Stop Using Their Music


More From 106.3 The Buzz