Billy Corgan, or William Patrick Corgan as he's being billed for his new solo album, recently announced plans for his Ogilala disc to help soundtrack a silent film he had worked on called Pillbox. Now, with the release of the video for "The Spaniards," fans can get a little bit more of an idea of what's to come with the film.

The clip, seen above, was directed by longtime Corgan collaborator Linda Strawberry and consists of scenes from Pillbox. The film has been described as "a hero's journey," and in the video we see a soldier character going through a surreal world of war, a bizarre dinner party and a psychedelic journey of sorts. Incorporating bits of live action, old footage and intricate animated sets, "The Spaniards" clip is a visual treat.

As for the song itself, it's one of Corgan's more dream-like tracks, with the music lilting along as the singer offers a yearning in his voice while he serves up the line, "Take me as I am" repeatedly. The ethereal new track is currently available at all digital retailers and you can get your copy via the platform of your choosing here.

"The Spaniards" appears on the William Patrick Corgan solo set Ogilala, which is currently on track for an Oct. 13 street date via BMG. Pre-orders for the disc are currently being taken here.

Meanwhile, Corgan has booked four sold out screenings for the Pillbox film in London, Los Angeles, Chicago and New York. Watch a trailer for the film here. The singer is touring in support of the Rick Rubin-produced album and you can catch Corgan at these stops. He'll have a special live performance streaming live this Sunday (Oct. 1) at 8PM ET/7PM CT/6PM MT/5PM PT from Berlin. You can watch it here.

Smashing Pumpkins Albums Ranked

Billy Corgan + James Iha Reunite Onstage at Smashing Pumpkins Show

Loudwire Music Awards Tickets Available Now!